How much do you know about the Career Development Center?

Although I was first introduced to the Career Development Center (CDC) last year, I didn’t really take advantage of it until now. I really don’t think people know all of the great services they offer! Recently, I’ve been investing a decent amount of time working on my professional development. Over the past few weeks, I have attended several workshops offered by the CDC, and they really have opened my eyes into the great possibilities out there. I am currently working on completing the CDC’s Career Exploration Certificate. I have an appointment with one of the Career Counselors in a few days. I have high hopes for this meeting.

I also have a working resume! I know, how exciting… There is a career fair coming up on April 2nd; although I am a sophomore, I think I will go. I think it would be a good experience to just walk around and see all the different organizations coming out to network with students.

Through all of this, I’ve realized that I’ve been stressing myself out about not having a targeted-goal career. I think what I need is to take more time to explore my options, and do this thoroughly and to the fullest extent. Walking each day worrying about my future will only make me miserable. Instead I should channel this energy into utilizing the resources around to me to fully explore my options.

Leave a Reply

